Skip to content

The Photo Show Vid

April 16, 2009

Well, I did succeed in creating a video for my buddy Gordon. I think it turned out rather well for not really having any knowledge of what the event would be like. I discovered pretty quickly that filming pictures hanging on a wall is a lot more difficult than originally thought. The glare of the lights being the most difficult of concerns. I rather enjoy the mixture of video and photography, as well as the movement vs. the all too often still frame. My favorite shot being the close up pan across the horse painting, which really caught the texture of the piece. But here I go trying to throw some deepness into my thrown together video. Anyway, the show was a success for my friend Gordon , and he did indeed sell one picture. So good for him!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

